New dizzybloom Website Launched Marking the Release of the New Album: Oceans
New dizzybloom Website Launched Marking the Release of the New Album: Oceans

dizzybloom has been hard at work, ramping up for the June 11th release of their new album entitled Oceans. Along with the new songs, the band announced its new website at

On June 10, 2013, Allure Media Entertainment issued a press release announcing the newest release by Utah rock group, dizzybloom. Four days later, the band is launching their newly revamped website at

Oceans contains 9 tracks: 4 new full-band songs, an experimental instrumental entitled "Birds of Baikal" and 4 remixes of songs originally released on the band's 1997 debut. From the Oceans press release:

...Oceans features the powerful and emotional lead vocals from NBC’s The Voice contestant Amy Whitcomb, the talents of guitarist/bassist/producer Billy R. Preston, the brilliant piano work of Juliet Gamero and the smooth, yet searing lead guitar of Steven Oakes [and] Bogie Bowle’s solid rhythm on drums. ...The album also includes four remixe[s] featuring original vocalist and songwriter Stacey Evans [and] guest musicians from Austin, Wiley Koepp (drums) and Courtney Audain (bass).

The new sights and sounds
found on

The new dizzybloom website brings together sights and sounds of the past with brand new photos, videos, and songs, including those from Oceans. The website's design is fully responsive, inviting you to enjoyably navigate through it on any computer, tablet, phone, or other mobile device. also contains more than 80 photos of the band in four galleries. They include "old school" photos from the band's beginnings in Austin, Texas in the late '90s, shots taken by Mark Scott and others at the 2010-11 Heroes for Ghosts recording sessions, and two newer galleries of the band in their new environs in Utah.

Visit to take in the latest from dizzybloom, as word of Oceans begins to spread.

Posted on 6/14/13